Bienvenue à Kingston,
Ontario

Toastmasters District 61 vous invite à ÇA VA BRASSER. Nov 16, 17, 18, 2012

Hôtel de la conférence
Hôtel Ambassador

Kingston, ON
Lire la suite

Vendredi Atelier

JIM KEY, DTM: "Impact maximal: l’art d’utiliser votre histoire" @17:30

Apprendre à choisir une histoire. Apprenez comment exploiter une histoire.

Les faits :

Horaire de la conférence, click ici

Workshops
Speakers
Keynote Speakers
Entertainment

Du bureau de la présidente de la conférence d’automne du district 61, Myra Stonier DTM

Bonjour collègues Rockers!

Myra

Kingston est reconnue pour plusieurs choses : comme étant la première capitale du Canada,
le site des épreuves des voiles des jeux olympiques de 1976, le lieu de résidence de quelques uns des criminels notoires du Canada, et un des plus grands bastions d’éducation supérieur du pays. Kingston est aussi connue comme la ville où des grands rockers tel que Bryan Adams et The Tragically Hip ont laissé leur empreinte. Pour trois jours en novembre (comme le chante Blue Rodeo « Five Days in May »), membres de Toastmasters de partout à travers l’est de l’Ontario, du Québec et du nord de l’état de New York convergeront vers notre belle ville. Un thème était dument choisi : « Ébranlez votre monde ». Pour rendre hommage à l’héritage rock and roll associé à notre ville, mais aussi un appel à tous, en tant que leader et futur leader. Comme le chante mon idole John Bon Jovi « We aren’t born to follow ». Nous sommes appelé à accomplir des choses plus grandes que nous et à faire une différence. Cette énergie, cette passion et cet enthousiasme nous enveloppera, non seulement à Kingston, mais bien au-delà.

Il y aura des ateliers extraordinaires. Les compétiteurs des concours d’évaluation et du discours humoristique nous impressionneront avec leurs habiletés oratoires pendant qu’ils viseront les grands honneurs. Notre conférencier invité est M. Jim Key, DTM, le champion mondial d’art oratoire de 2003. Le récipiendaire du prix de C&L cette année est nul autre que l’honorable Peter Milliken, ancien délégué de la chambre des communes. Offrant aussi une présentation spéciale, représentant Toastmasters International, Lori Lococo, DTM. Le groupe rock « Jack Shrapnel » nous fera danser vendredi, et le légendaire DJ Jack Thompson fera tourner les disques samedi. Une surprise vous attend avec le jeu questionnaire « Jukebox Trivia! » et de nombreux prix à faire tirer.

Vous pouvez vous inscrire pour assister à la conférence ou même pour y présenter un atelier en visitant notre site web, pour lequel vous trouverez les détails en entête. Au plaisir de vous voir à Kingston. Je suis emballée par cette opportunité extraordinaire qui se présente à nous: comme les mots « Keep on Rockin’ in the Free World ».

Myra Stonier DTM

Welcome to Kingston,
Ontario

Toastmasters District 61 invites you to ROCK YOUR WORLD. Nov 16, 17, 18, 2012

Conference Hotel
Ambassador Hotel

Kingston, ON
Read more

Friday
Special Workshop

JIM KEY, DTM: "Maximum Impact: The Art of Using Your Story" @17:30

Learn how to select a story. Learn how to cultivate a story. Learn how to utilize a story.

Facts:

Click Here for the Conference Schedule

Workshops
Speakers
Keynote Speakers
Entertainment

From the desk of the District 61 Fall 2012 Conference Chair, Myra Stonier, DTM

Greetings and Salutations fellow Rockers!

Myra

Kingston is re-known for many things: as Canada’s first capital city;
the Canadian home of Canada’s First Prime Minister, Sir John A. MacDonald; the site of the 1976 Olympics Sailing events; home to some of Canada’s most notorious criminals; and being one of Canada’s largest bastions of higher learning. It is also known as the city where such famous Rock and Rollers as Bryan Adams and The Tragically Hip made their imprint on the music world. For three days in November (kind of like Blue Rodeo’s “Five Days in May”), Toastmasters from across Eastern Ontario, Quebec and upper New York State will converge on our fine city. Our theme is aptly named: “Rock Your World”. This is a tribute to the Rock and Roll heritage of our city, but is also a call to action going out to all of you as leaders and future leaders. As my rock hero Jon Bon Jovi sings, “We Weren’t Born to Follow”. This is a reminder to all of us. We are called to achieve more than we are now. We are called to make a difference in this world. That energy, passion and enthusiasm will surround us, not only in Kingston, but well beyond.

There will be some amazing workshops. Contestants for the Humourous Speech Contest and Evaluation Contest will impress us with their oratory as they vie for top honours. Our keynote special guest is Mr Jim Key, 2003 World Champion of Public Speaking. The C&L Award recipient this year is none other than The Honourable Peter Milliken, former Speaker of the House of Commons. Also giving a special presentation will be Lori Lococo, DTM representing Toastmasters International. The rock band “Jack Shrapnel” will rock the night away on Friday, and the legendary Jack Thompson will spin the discs on Saturday. A special treat is in store: Jukebox Trivia! To top it all off, we have some wonderful prizes to raffle off.

You can register to attend and even register to give a workshop by visiting our website, details above. I look forward to seeing you in Kingston. I’m excited about this amazing opportunity we have been given to “Keep on Rockin in the Free World”.

Myra Stonier DTM